Does this make a hypocrite or a racist?

I was at the computer lab, in the middle of a Dead cover of “Dancing in the Street” from ’70.  (It’s much superior to the version they would release on album during their much derided “Disco Dead” period.)  I had to leave because the lab was closing, and I immediately saw the spectacle of a black guy vigorously dancing to loud rap music emanating from a car stereo. 

“Oh please,” I thought, “what a douche.”  Then I realized, “Wait, I was just jamming to a song about what this guy was doing in reality.  Why am I critical of him?

In answer to the question posed in the title, “No; I just hate (c)rap music.”

3 thoughts on “Does this make a hypocrite or a racist?

    • You mean the blogging stuff? That was a while ago, and I frankly was in a hurry to just get it done. I couldn’t do the Liebster thing twice. I don’t know how many more are out there. They seem like glorified chain emails.

Leave a Reply

