For Crazy Diamonds

I was nominated for one of these awards:
Whoop!  Whoop!

 by ardenrr.

http://ardenrr.wordpress.com/2013/06/18/you-like-me-you-really-like-me/

Since it’s not as burdensome as the Liebster, here goes:

Here are the rules:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
 
7 Things about Me:
1.  I am finishing my second book and will soon be running an online writing consultation business.  I hope the former endeavor is so successful I can pass the latter on to someone else.
2.  I used to skateboard and play tennis.  I hope to return to the latter.   I would also like to get back into weight lifting.  My best sport, by far, is ping pong. 
3.  My musical tastes are eclectic, but my favorite genres are classic rock, oldies, classical, and chick music.  Almost forgot–Yee haw!–bluegrass.
4.  My favorite things to read are the news and the encyclopedia–anything that will ever help me on Jeopardy! .
5.  I am a popular loner.
6.  I am a tinfoil hat-wearing conspiracy theorist.
7.  I am a very religious New Age Unitarian Universalist.
 
4 thoughts on “For Crazy Diamonds

  1. Thanks for the nomination, funnyphilosopher! Did you ever play Jeopardy on Nintendo as a kid? Man, if you want to make a 7 year old feel stupid and crush their self-esteem, buy them that game. I think after failing to answer a question right after over an hour, I threw Jeopardy in a dark corner of my closet and stuck to playing Zelda.

    • Yeah, I’ve played whatever version I could get my hands on from the time I was a kid until now. The last time I played a video game as a kid, I did something I never do: I quit. I couldn’t believe I was losing AMERICAN IDOL to a 10 year-old girl.

Leave a Reply

