Riding the Java Horse

I normally drink way too much coffee, except when I’m drinking way too much alcohol (which is when I should be consuming caffeine).  I started with the coffee again today.  I was hanging out with a buddy, and asked if I could see the Boggle puzzle from the newspaper.  I looked at it for three seconds, then said, “Screw it, I’m going back to editing [my book].  You see what coffee does to me?  It makes me all wishy-washy.”

“Well, it’s an improvement from the last couple times I’ve seen you.  When you’re ‘Zombie Drunk Brian’.”

“You’re saying you like me better when I’m wishy-washy than wishy-sloshy?”

Leave a Reply

