Yet My Desensitization to Crime Doesn’t Bother Me

I don’t get as much exercise as I used to.  I won’t lift weights again until I’m done with physical labor, because I figure I’ll get that kind of work-out at work.  And I can’t get motivated to run unless there’s a ball (or Frisbee) involved.  Still, the importance of physical activity is ingrained in me. 

 

So I was rather chagrined the other day when I saw a guy jogging down the street at a lackadaisical pace, followed five seconds later by a cop, then five seconds later by another cop.  Observing their casual, non-urgent pace, I thought, “Geez, society has gotten so lazy that even the cops and bad guys are phoning it in.” 

4 thoughts on “Yet My Desensitization to Crime Doesn’t Bother Me

  1. that’s funny! what were the cops doing, jogging with the inmates? Was it exercise day or something? lol 🙂 oh, thanks for following my blog!

Leave a Reply

