Unhealthy ESP

I joke about everything, but my quips about physical and mental maladies tend to backfire. Whether I make a colorful comment about autism, schizophrenia, or leprosy, someone will say something like, “My mom had that. Shit ain’t no joke, man.”

I’ll have to limit such humor to diseases that no one in the Western hemisphere has (anymore). “Don’t cough on me with your monkeypox germs,” “You look like you could use a good bloodletting,” or “My imaginary girlfriend left me for one of my other personalities.”

Leave a Reply

