Karma

I love nature, but my only real outdoorsy skill is learning to perform all the basic functions of camping with one hand.  No, I’m not an amputee; I am just reluctant to put down my beer. 

I am all for hunting and fishing, except when it comes to the catch and release form of the latter.  It strikes me as needlessly cruel and unusual.  Even if, I’m as told, they feel no physical pain, what about the mental anguish?  Imagine the ostracism a fish must experience when his buddies all laugh at him as he tells them, “Guys!  You won’t believe what just happened to me…”

If there is such a thing , I hope these fishermen are the types of people who get abducted by aliens.

Leave a Reply

